вул. Коперніка 40
Phone: +380 322 724 796
The museum’s exposition is located in the belfry of the Holy Spirit Church – a Baroque monument of the 18th century. The unique clock seen on the belfry’s tower was installed in the 17th century at Manyava Monastery by Hetman Ivan Vyhovsky and brought to Lviv in the late 18th century.
The clock’s operation was restored in 2000s. In 1783 the Holy Spirit Church was handed over to the Greek Catholic Theological Seminary.
Prominent activists of Ukrainian culture, members of the Ruthenian Trinity Markyian Shashkevych, Ivan Vahylevych, and Yakiv Holovatsky studied at this seminary.
The museum’s exhibits follow the history of research, literary, journalistic and publishing activities of the Ruthenian Trinity. The exposition presents documents that cover the publication history of “Rusalka Dnistrova” –the first almanac of Halychyna printed in Pest in 1837 .